Board Members » Board Members

Board Members

Makeup and Role of Board
The Moore County Board of Education is made up of five members elected from each voting district in Moore County. Board members serve a four-year term of office. The school board oversees the school district by appointing a Director of Schools and by adopting district policies to guide the Director and other district administrators in the daily operation of the schools. (See also policy manual section 1)

Meetings of the Board
The school board holds regular meetings on the 2nd Monday night of each month. The meetings take place in the Moore County Department of Education Building located at 308 Mechanic Street North. The scheduled time of each meeting is 6:00 pm. The agenda for each meeting is posted in the Moore County Department of Education Building as well as on the school system website three days prior to the meeting. Members of the community can request to be placed on the agenda of a board meeting by following the procedure set forth in policy 1.403.

School Board Members:
1st District: Ed Cashion -Chair Pro Tem - [email protected]
2nd District: Greg Thompson  - [email protected]
3rd District: Jammie Cashion - Vice Chair - [email protected]
4th District: Nathan Buchanan -  [email protected]
5th District: Tanya Vann - Chairperson - [email protected]